Tabouli

I have been feasting on some might fine Middle Eastern food for the last few days, all of which was produced in my very own kitchen.

This afternoon, I finished the last of my most lovely tabouli. I know it’s a pretty straight forward dish, but this is my little rendition.

Tabouli

  • 1 large bunch fresh parsley, coarsely chopped
  • 1/4 c bulgur, soaked for about 2 hours
  • 3 medium tomatoes, chopped (or 1/2-2/3 pint cherry tomatoes)
  • 1/4 c chopped onion
  • 1 small cucumber, seeds removed, chopped
  • juice of 1 1/2 lemons
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • salt and pepper to taste

Greg thought it needed more liquid, and I thought it was just right. If you think it needs a bit more moisture, I suppose you can add some extra olive oil (it was already pretty lemony).

Coming up next: the recipe for the best hummus I’ve ever made. I want to make it one more time before posting a recipe šŸ™‚

Happy Friday Eve!

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tabouli

  1. Wendi says:

    Hi Hannah – I am so happy for you and Greg and your move to SD! I look forward to your posts and have really changed my diet thanks to you! I was wondering about your famous hummus recipe, I think I missed that one but would be grateful if you could repost when you have time. Thanks so much and all the best on your move to SD!! Wendi M.

    • alimental says:

      Hi Wendi,

      I’d be happy to post my hummus recipe! I’ve been doing it much differently than I used to, so when I prepare it this week I’ll be sure to write down what I’m doing. šŸ™‚

      Thanks, we are very excited (and nervous, and stressed) about our move. It’s really coming up fast!

Leave a comment