Coconut Macaroons

This is a recipe that I found on the Martha Stewart website, but it’s pretty much the same as all coconut macaroon recipes. Since they only have 5 ingredients, they’re really easy to whip up, and they make a really darling dessert when served with ice cream.

Coconut Macaroons

  • 2 large egg whites
  • pinch of salt
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk
  • 2 14oz bags of sweetened coconut

Preheat the oven to 300 degrees F. Whisk the egg whites until frothy. Stir in condensed milk, vanilla, and salt. Fold in coconut with a rubber spatula. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and place 1 inch spheres of the batter on the pan. Bake for 20-25 minutes.

Greg ate his macaroons with chocolate peanut butter ice cream. I’m not sure I understand the flavor combination, but he said it was good.

I’m off to start my new job today! Wish me luck!

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Baking, Dessert and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coconut Macaroons

  1. Carol S. says:

    So, how did your first day go?

Leave a Reply

