Farewell, Farmer’s Market

Sadly, today was the last farmer’s market of the season. My mom and I went out first thing this morning to get what is probably the last of our local produce for the winter. I have got to figure out where the winter market takes place, because I’m pretty sure there is one somewhere.

Our outing also included a stop at Penzeys, so I came back with loads of good loot.

Poblano peppers, jalapeno peppers, delicata squash, brussels sprouts, and of course, apples and apple cider. I can’t wait to make Poblano White Chili again!

And from Penzeys, pizza seasoning (which is shockingly delicious), turmeric, mulling spices, and lemon extract.

I can’t wait for this combination. Possibly some mulled wine as well?

Also, pea shoots. Thanks Mom!

I’m unsure what the kitchen holds for me today.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Groceries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

