Days 3, 4, 5, and part of 6

December 3

I was at work all day, and while I was on my feet all day, I did not get a real workout. That was actually fine, because my legs were pretty tired from the last two days. Plus, this is what I planned for. So, that’s a total of 0 miles for today.

Summary: Still 16.1 miles, 83.9 miles to go.

December 4

At work again, and it snowed for the first time this winter. I wasn’t brave enough to go to the gym before work, so I told myself that I could just go when I got home. We all know how this is going to end. I got home from work cold and tired, and my body begged me not to make it do anything uncomfortable. And I said okay. And all I did was take a walk to the drugstore. 0.6 miles, roundtrip. While that was kind of lame, I did get to spend some time with my lovely husband.

Summary: 16.7 miles, 83.3 miles left.

December 5

I don’t have to be to work until 10:45 on Sundays, so I really had the perfect opportunity to get a bit of exercise in. I was really not impressed with the cold, icy walk to the gym, but I reminded myself that winter is not going anywhere, so I was going to have to deal with it. I did 4.2 miles of intervals, just so that with my 0.8 mile round trip walk to the gym, I’d have completed a total of 5 miles.

I came home and ate a very filling, protein-filled breakfast, and was off to work. It’s amazing how a little exercise and a good breakfast can impact your day. I felt so energized and cheerful, and I felt so much less irritable than I normally do when I’m at work.

Summary: 21.7 miles down, 78.3 miles to go

December 6

On the agenda today:

  • Laundry and house cleaning
  • Grocery shopping
  • Cooking or baking, I hope
  • Exercise!
  • Possible Christmas shopping
  • Gift wrapping

 



About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

