Day 6

I have had an awesome day, which is turning into quite a lovely evening!

Almost everything on my list was accomplished, except for the laundry and cooking. I was out of quarters, so the laundry not being done was justified.

First I was off to Whole Foods for some groceries. I returned from the 1 mile walk with loads of salad fixings, as well as some eggs, plain yogurt, and these seasonal Clif Bars that I’ve been dying to try.

I ate some breakfast, and was off to the gym. I did a total of 5.2 miles on the treadmill, 5 of which were running/jogging. Along with the 0.8 mile walk to from the gym, and my grocery walk, I managed 7 miles in total. That’s nice, because I’m working all weekend again this week, so I know I won’t do a whole lot of exercising then.

I took a shower and did some cleaning until Greg got home. I’ve been meaning to clean and organize our freezer for a while, and that was finally accomplished.

Quite blurry, but you get the idea. It looks awesome.

Greg was super tired when he returned, and I was pretty sleepy myself. A 40 minute nap was in order.

Then, I was off to meet my mom and my sister for coffee and a gingersnap. I love when we have some time to get together and just sit and chat for a while. It is sadly rare. My mom also brought Greg and I a St. Nick goody bag full of our favorite candies, nuts, dried fruit, beer, and clementines. She is the best St. Nick.

I spent some time being a Christmas elf and wrapping all of Greg’s presents that have arrived in the mail so that he can’t peek.

And no, these are not all for Greg🙂

When I realized that it was already after 8 and my stomach was growling, I threw together a salad of romaine, spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers, edamame, pecans, and a sprinkle of chia seeds.

While I am doing pretty well with upping my exercise so far this winter, I can feel myself slipping into my winter eating mode. I’m trying to really focus on maintaining and also increasing my vegetable intake.

Summary: 28.7 miles completed, 71.3 miles left.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 6

  1. le7 says:

    I’d love some tips to increase my winter vegetable intake! I catch myself eating a ton of root vegetables (turnips, sweet potatoes and butternut squash) but not really branching out. It’s hard to get yourself to eat vegetables, when all of the vegetables at the grocery store… are just soo out of season, in appearance and taste.

Leave a Reply

