Days 7 and 8

December 7 and 8 were uneventful. This post is really just for my mile tracking benefit.

December 7

Walked 2 miles.

30.7 miles down, 69.3 to go

December 8

I convinced myself to get to the gym before working my half shift, and I was really glad I did. I ran a quick 3.2 miles on the treadmill, which makes 4 miles when added to the 0.8 mile round trip walk to the gym. I’m becoming a big fan of running an extra 0.2 mile to add to the 0.8 mile gym walk.

After work, Greg and I set out on foot to run some errands. It was only about 15 degrees, and the sun was setting,  but all bundled up and in good company, it was a nice 2.5 mile walk.

6.5 miles in total today.

37.2 miles down, 62.8 to go


About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

