Days 13, 14, 15, 16

December 13

I had 3 goals today.

1. Cross the 55 mile mark

2. Upper body strength training (I’ve been totally neglecting weight training since I’ve been so focused on running and walking)

3. Make vegetable dumpling soup

I did all of those things. I ran 6.2 miles at the gym and walked 2.4 miles outside. I lifted some weights. The dumplings were not awesome, because I did not wait for my mom to give me her recipe. The ones I made were kind of just like soggy bread. Not bad, but not my mom’s dumplings.

Total for today: 8.6 miles

57.6 miles down, 42.4 to go.

December 14

Rest. Just because I didn’t really want to exercise.

December 15

Still not interested in going to the gym, but I did walk my errands and then took a walk with Greg. The grand total was 5.6 miles.

63.2 miles down, 36.8 to go.

December 16

A quick 2.2 miles on the treadmill and some lower body strength training before work. Plus the 0.8 miles to and from the gym, I’m at 3 miles for the day.

Measuring exercise in miles is sort of a fun way to keep myself motivated, but it’s not such a balanced way to do things. Since my goal is in miles, I focus so much more on cardio than weight training. Since I shouldn’t have a problem finishing up 100 miles this month, I’m starting to re-focus on weights.

65.2 miles down, 34.8 miles left


About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Days 13, 14, 15, 16

  1. Grandma "B" says:

    Take care of your knees and arches. . .PLEASE!!!!
    I hope I can be back to the pool for lap swim on Jan. 3rd. Nice way to start the New Year. . . .XOXO

Leave a Reply

