Days 21-24, a very brief update.

Holidays are exhausting. I’ll be back to my normal life (more or less) tomorrow, and I can’t wait.

Day 21: focused on arms. Ran a quick 2 miles. (20.6 miles to go)

Day 22: ran/walked 4 miles. (16.6 miles to go)

Day 23: Off

Day 24: Ran 5.2 miles + walked 0.8. And I was just about the only person at the gym. Hm. (10.6 miles to go)

 

In summary: 89.4 miles down, 10.6 miles to go.

My goal is well within reach, and it’s looking like I have managed to maintain my level of fitness through the holidays. I’ll probably skip the gym today for a short walk around the neighborhood, since I’m going to have several days off this week to finish up those 10.6 miles.

HAPPY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

