Breakfast and Lunchbox

Today I’m trying to get back to good, healthy food. Of course, there will probably be a small intermission in healthy eating tomorrow night, but why wait until January 1 to get back to good habits?

The likelihood that I will eat healthy food all day is greatly increased when I eat an awesome breakfast.

My breakfast today: 2% Greek yogurt, a pear, and granola.

My breakfast yesterday (because it was prettier): 2% Greek yogurt, dried apricots, walnuts, and granola.

It’s important to note that it was 2% yogurt, because I just discovered yogurt with fat last week. I’ve always mindlessly gone for the fat free stuff (though I am not anti-fat). This week, however, only 2% was on sale, so I went for it. Oh man. I have been missing out. This stuff is amazing.

This is one of my Christmas gifts from Greg. It’s a tiffin/bento style lunchbox, and it fits an incredible amount of food.

The top container is perfect for snack packing.

The middle and bottom containers easily hold sandwiches and salads. I can even fit additional small containers in the bottom, which is nice for salad dressing.

Looking forward to committing to some new goals tomorrow.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Lunch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breakfast and Lunchbox

  1. Carol S. says:

    I’m looking for a handle to lug the bento around …

Leave a Reply

