Improvement

I’m happy to say that after some anxiety and trouble getting started, I have started to tackle my scariest resolution: run 3 miles in 27 minutes or less.

To get me started on my larger goal, I set a much smaller goal that I thought I’d be able to accomplish pretty easily. This first goal was to run 3 miles in less than 30 minutes (a pace that I’m comfortable with), and I met that goal yesterday when I ran 3 miles in 29:44.

Even though it’s a pretty small improvement, I’m happy to be on my way to becoming a stronger, faster runner.

3 more exciting things:

At work yesterday, we spent the day switching out and refilling our sample jars. Some things didn’t completely fit in the jars, so I got to take home all of these leftovers. Look at all those peppers!

My lunch was awesome. Broccoli, red bell pepper, and swiss, broiled on a whole wheat pita plus half an avocado. I ended up eating another pita melt just like this one about an hour later. Sometimes my eyes are actually smaller than my stomach.

My order of 6 boxes of Yogi Organic Chamomile Tea arrived! This is some of my favorite stuff. It’s normally $4.99  a box at Whole Foods, but I bought these 6 boxes on Amazon for less than $15. Plus free shipping. 😀

Now to try to make the most of this snowy day. Sigh.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Goals, Lunch. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Improvement

  1. Stephanie Voss AKA Cayenne says:

    Hannah,
    Your lunch looks wonderful!
    Veggies, cheese and a pita are always one of my favorite combinations.
    It’s always nice to see what you’re cooking. Very enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

