Freshly Pressed

I came home from work yesterday to a really big, really awesome surprise.

This, and an inbox full of comments, likes, and subscriptions. I actually called Greg over because I thought something was wrong.

Then we figured out what was going on.

See that one right in the middle? I made those cookies.

Then I got really excited. So I called my mom.

Anyway, I just want to say thanks to everyone who subscribed, and thanks for all of the nice comments. I hope you like the cookies, and I hope you find many more delicious things here in the future.

I also finally updated my About section, just in case you want to know who you’re reading about.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Freshly Pressed

  1. Lisa says:

    Hannah, this is so exciting!! I’m not surprised at all. Your blog is a perfect mix of interesting, candid writing and mouth-watering photos. 😀

  2. splodgerisme says:

    congrats! i’m looking forward to trying the cookies myself 🙂

  3. Stefan says:

    Hey!

    I just found you blog and wrote some of your recipes down so i can try them out later. The cookies seem to be very nice and your cranberry relish. I love stuff like that.
    I also like the way you take pictures, my mouth became really wet staring at the home-made pizza and the banana bread. I did not know you can put bananas into the freezer.

    Greetings
    Stefan

    • alimental says:

      Hi Stefan,

      Thanks for reading! Cranberry relish is one of my favorite recipes.

      Bananas freeze very well. Anytime I have bananas that get too soft, I peel them and put them in a bag in the freezer. They’re great for baking and for smoothies.

  4. Cassie X says:

    Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed!

  5. stephanie Voss says:

    You go girl! You are incredible, wonderful and inspiring.

Leave a Reply

