Better a Beast

Back on track this morning. Sort of. I know spring is on the way, because I am all about fruits and veggies these days. You know. More than usual.

Breakfast round 1: apple, orange, and plain yogurt.

Round 2: Ezekiel tortilla with peanut butter

Proof of PB

After breakfast, I was off to the gym. It was BUSY, and I chose to spend an hour on the elliptical rather than have people next to me on a treadmill or spin bike. It was snooze-tastic.

Post-exercise nom: cottage cheese and orange. I think cottage cheese is currently my favorite food.

Not to be a downer, but pictures like this really make me miss Puck. If he were around today, he definitely would have been sitting in the window and in the background of this picture.

I’m sure there is a new pet in our future, but not for at least 6 months. I’d be tempted to get one much sooner if it weren’t for the big changes coming our way.

Since Greg and I both have things going on tomorrow all day and evening, I decided to whip up a batch of red lentil soup to have for dinner tomorrow night.

Soups are my favorite thing when I have to make a meal ahead of time. They actually taste better a day later!

Lunch was nothing short of epic. It consisted of half of a cheese sandwich, a scoop of pinto bean dip, and an absolute BEAST of a salad.

That is not a miniature piece of bread.

My salad was green leaf lettuce, spinach, cucumber, snap peas, and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese.

I mixed the bean dip into the salad in place of dressing, which took things to a whole new level.

For dinner, I heated up an enchilada from last night, steamed some broccoli, and made another mini beast of a salad. For Greg, I’m making a kind of egg and potato hash with bell peppers, broccoli, and mushrooms, but I decided to finish off the leftovers.

Look! It’s still light out!

Dang.

I did do some stuff today other than eat huge plates of awesome food, but nothing really worth talking about.

Enjoy your Tuesday evening!

 

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

