Tropical Raspberry Smoothie

Don’t worry, I know raspberries aren’t a tropical fruit. The tropical aspect of the smoothie comes from banana and pineapple, and the raspberries turn this concoction a beautiful, bright pink. This just might be my new favorite smoothie.

Tropical Raspberry Smoothie

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1/2 c frozen raspberries
  • 5-7 frozen pineapple chunks
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 3/4 c plain unsweetened almond milk

Blend until smooth in a regular blender, or use an immersion blender. I used my immersion blender, and it worked great.

I also want to show off this amazing salad that I ate as an early lunch.

It’s about 3 cups of romaine lettuce, 1 cup of black beans, 1 diced mango, and half of a green pepper, tossed with 3 tablespoons of green salsa (Trader Joe’s brand). It was absolutely delicious.

For the first time ever, it’s warmer in Milwaukee than it is in San Diego. I’m going outside!

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tropical Raspberry Smoothie

  1. Jenny says:

    Love the smoothie. I hardly ever buy raspberries, I think I might startđŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

