Final moments in SD/What I ate today

Greg and I had been craving a margarita for our whole trip. Cinco de Mayo must have been getting to us. We finally found one on our last afternoon there.

For our final San Diego dinner, we went back to Mint. It’s no Ee Sane, but it’s pretty damn good.

Greg’s sake martini

My Bangkok sour. The drinks were expensive and tasted like juice. Oh well.

More spring rolls.

I ordered red curry this time.

Greg ordered the drunken noodles. Again. He ate drunken noodles 3 times over the course of the 4 day trip. That man.

And then we were home. Today I tried extra hard to eat loads of healthy food and get out of vacation mode.

I started the day with SporTea in my new travel mug! I think I’ve finally found one that Greg won’t steal.😉

Two whole wheat flax waffles with applesauce (in place of maple syrup), apple slices, and cinnamon. The beauty of using applesauce instead of syrup? I put 1/2 a cup of unsweetened applesauce on my waffles for a total of 60 calories. 1/2 a cup of maple syrup (come on, no one really uses two tablespoons)? A whopping 420 calories. That’s more than my entire breakfast on most days. I’m all about maple syrup on occasion, but for everyday use, applesauce is awesome.

Lunch was a glorious salad of broccoli slaw, snow peas, tofu, cucumber, pea sprouts, and almond butter dressing. I’m pretty sure my salads get better every week. I could have died in the arms of this salad. So good.

A glorious dinner of tofu quiches, steamed kale, broccoli, black beans, and yam.

I saved room for some dark chocolate for dessert.

Greg and I just watched a really good/weird movie called Catfish. I recommend it!

I hope you had a great Monday, everyone. It only gets better from here.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dining out, Dinner, Lunch, Salads, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

