Simple Things

Here’s that Thanksgiving Loaf that I mentioned in my last post.

It was quite good! I don’t think I’ll be making it regularly (too many dirty dishes were made), but I would definitely make it again.

I’ve been trying to think of a good reason that I haven’t been posting much lately. Then I took a look at the pictures on my camera (I still take a lot of food pictures, even if I don’t write a post). It’s not really that I haven’t been in the mood to cook lately, it’s just that the food I’ve been craving is so exceedingly simple that there’s not much to say about it.

Here are some things I’ve been eating.

I’ve been really into salads for breakfast lately.

Fruit salads

and leftover dinner salads.

Tons of berries (the best part of summer, along with watermelon).

Fruit with nut butter and cinnamon will never get old.

Spaghetti squash with chickpeas, zucchini, and tomato sauce. See? I don’t eat fruit exclusively. Although I guess really the tomatoes, zucchini, and squash are fruits… Never mind.

I started jogging outside again! I’m not 100% sure that it’s the best idea for my knee, but it’s SO much fun! I’m so much stronger than I was last year, which makes me glad that I had a gym membership for the winter. The only problem is that now I’m completely dreading going back to the gym.

Greg graduated with his MM yesterday! I’m so very proud of him. As you can see, we’re really getting into moving mode. So exciting. We’ll be out of here in no time.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Simple Things

  1. Lisa says:

    Congratulations, Greg!!

    Another yummy post, Hannah.🙂

  2. Carol Surges says:

    That loaf and the brussel sprouts looks yummy. The salads too. A feast for the eyes.

  3. Grandma "B" says:

    Even Grandpa is impressed!!! We are both eating healthier. . .Thanks to YOU.

    Congrats GREG! Job well done!!!

Leave a Reply

