Refreshing Guacamole Chickpea Salad

I started today off with my new pre-workout usual.

A super thick smoothie, served in a bowl, eaten with a spoon. This one consisted of a frozen banana, 1/2 cup of Trader Joe’s Very Cherry frozen berries (sadly, my bag should have been called Very Blackberry), 2 tablespoons of flax meal, and 1 cup of almond milk.

I went to the gym for a 100% killer arm workout and walked to Sendik’s for some discount fruit (5 bananas + 4 pears for $1.68!). When I got home, I needed to give my shaky and exhausted arm muscles some protein, so I made this divine chickpea salad.

Refreshing Guacamole Chickpea Salad

  • 2 cups chickpeas
  • 2 medium tomatoes, seeds removed, chopped
  • 1/4 c. chopped onion
  • 1 avocado, cubed
  • juice of 1 lime
  • 1/2 bunch of cilantro (about 1 c. loosely packed), chopped
  • salt and pepper to taste
Combine chickpeas, onion, tomato, and avocado in a medium bowl. Stir in lime, chopped cilantro, salt, and pepper. Makes 2 large servings. 

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Refreshing Guacamole Chickpea Salad

  1. Ariana says:

    Perhaps one of these days you could maybe tell us what you do at the gym in more detail? That way we can get some ideas on good workouts to do? Where do you get your workout ideas from?

    All part of living healthy right?

    Keep posting🙂

    ~Ariana

Leave a Reply

