Stress Baking

We have had a pretty productive day. The laundry is done,  and winter coats have been washed and prepared for long term storage (YES!). I have finished birthday shopping for the upcoming birthdays this week. We went for a long walk, bought an airline approved carrier and harness for Sid, made a vet appointment, listed more of our possessions on Amazon and Craigslist, and shopped for plane tickets. I even found a few jobs to apply for!

I think this is a decent list of accomplishments, but anxiety is still getting the best of me. Today, stress led me to do something that I try to avoid at all costs: stress baking. Before I knew what was happening, I had a beautiful batch of vegan chocolate chip cookies in my kitchen.

Aren’t they adorable? I was concerned about how ridiculously oily the dough was, but they turned out to be quite nice. Luckily, it was a very small batch (I used the recipe from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar), and chocolate chip cookies are Greg’s favorite. Not too much harm done.

Well, I’m off to find a non-food way to cope with my anxiety. A book and a mug of tea sounds just right.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

