I can’t believe I live in California.

This place makes Wisconsin seem like a wasteland.

My breakfast this morning. Strawberries with cereal.

We hit up another farmer’s market today (the one that we’ll probably be frequenting, since it’s less than a mile from our apartment).

3 more pints of strawberries.

9 avocados, 5 tomatos, and some cauliflower. Since it’s no secret that I am obsessed with good deals, I have to mention that here, 9 avocados cost $5. We are going to get fat on guacamole and raw chocolate pudding.

We also bought this bag of all kinds of mushrooms. I’m not really a fan on mushrooms, but these look quite intriguing!

Emily had to go home this morning. That was difficult for me. I probably won’t see any of my family for a few months, and I won’t see her until at least December (she’s leaving to study abroad in Italy next month). However, that’s the way it goes, and we had lots of fun while she was here.

Emily and Greg being beach babes at ocean beach.

In the eyes of a sculpture near the harbor.

and next to the Midway.

Hope all is well with everyone. More job hunting for me this evening.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Moving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I can’t believe I live in California.

  1. stephanie Voss says:

    I’m so happy to see your new beautiful home. I know how hard it was to say good bye to you. I know how hard it was for you and Emily to say good bye to each other. With tears of joy, we are so blessed to have had such a wonderful life of love together. I’m so grateful to have been blessed with such an amazing family. Thanks for being the best daughters any mother could ever dream of having. Thank you, I’ll love you forever, Your mom<3 xoxo

  2. Emily says:

    Ahhh, I miss you both already! I had so much fun running around a new city with you guys. Thanks a million for having me and I can’t wait until December! xD

Leave a Reply

