Putting Down Roots

It’s starting to feel a little more like home around here.

 

 

 

 

We have plants on the patio! Basil, cilantro, parsley, serrano peppers, and tobasco peppers. Not sure how the peppers will turn out, but we thought we’d give it a shot.

I’m especially smitten with the basil plants.

Various heart shaped rocks from my dad.

Endless strawberries.

Oh, and look what we found about a 2 mile walk from our house.

The ocean!

I do like this place an awful lot.

About alimental

I am a recent college grad who loves preparing and eating good, healthy food. I live in Milwaukee with my husband and our two cats.
This entry was posted in Moving and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Putting Down Roots

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    Congratulations on finding a wonderful place to set down roots !

  2. stephanie Voss says:

    Hey Hannah,
    It was so nice to see you and Greg! So nice to be able to visit face to face, so far away. Your new home is so beautiful, inviting and full of love. I can’t wait till we can visit! I miss you~
    I love you,xoxo
    Mom
    Beautiful pics too! So nice that you share what you are up to. And really nice to see the heart stones too. You have my heart – our hearts – in your hands. We love you so very much sweetheart! xoxoxo Dad

  3. Grandma "B" says:

    How lucky the two of you are!!! Your plants already look good enought to eat. . .We also have a heart shaped rock from your folks. . . .autographed too. Be Happy XOXO

Leave a Reply

